Make Your Own Board Books

I found these awesome blank board books at Romp and immediately had a million ideas for them.  One fun and simple project was a counting book starring my little guy.  I rounded up 10 sets of items, set up a couple of posing areas, and we were off.  After our photoshoot I added numbers and cropped the photos and printed them on photo paper.  I trimmed the photos, glued them to the book pages, and covered them with press-on lamination film.

Since then we’ve made a color book using favorite items and a bedtime routine book.  Now that my daughter is a toddler, I think I’ll pull together a book about all of her family members, and another featuring pictures of her, maybe a version of Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Homeschooling, Reading

Leave a Reply

